Six Words of Wisdom on Running a Crowdfunding Campaign

Hi all,

as someone not brave enough, at this stage anyway, to venture into the world of crowdfunding (I did recently pass on a publisher who raises capital to produce their books through crowdfunding means, but that’s another story), I thought I’d share the below post from a writer friend of mine who is.

So if you’re toying with the idea of running your first crowdfunding campaign, I suggest you read this post. And if you have used crowdfunding to achieve your goals, writing related or otherwise, I’d love to know about your experience.

And best of luck, Sara, on your upcoming trip to Iceland!

Until next time, happy writing,

Rebecca

Wow. Was it really two months ago when I launched a GoFundMe campaign to raise funds for my trip to the 2017 Iceland Writers Retreat? Now, the “promotional” period is over (it ended this past Saturday), and thanks to people’s generosity I raised $2274. This falls short of the $3500 goal – but you know what? That’s still […]

via Six Words of Wisdom on Running a Crowdfunding Campaign (Plus, the “Final” Total for My GoFundMe for the Iceland Writers Retreat) — Sara Letourneau’s Official Website & Blog

3 thoughts on “Six Words of Wisdom on Running a Crowdfunding Campaign

  1. Rebecca, there were honestly times during this campaign when I was wondering how crazy – not brave, but CRAZY – I was for doing this. I’m just glad that people supported it either through donations or encouragement / enthusiasm. And now I can’t believe that 6 weeks from now, I’ll be getting ready to board an airplane for Iceland. 😮 😀

    Thanks so much for reblogging, Rebecca. Hope all is well with you. *hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

