What to Do (And Not Do) After Attending a Writer’s Conference

Hi all,

Attending last August’s Writer’s Digest Annual Conference is one of the best decisions I’ve made for my writing. Not only did I expand my knowledge on the craft and business of writing, but I met wonderful writers from around the world, and formed lasting connections with agents and other industry personnel. And I explored New York City for the first time!

top-of-the-rocka

Unfortunately, I am unable to attend this year’s conference but if you are (or are attending another), the attached post is worth a read – especially if you are pitching your work to agents and editors.

Literary agent Irene Goodman of Irene Goodman Literary Agency http://www.irenegoodman.com/ shares insider do’s and don’ts about what to do after you attend a writing conference to get the most out of your experience.

Source: What to Do (And Not Do) After Attending a Writer’s Conference

Until next time, happy writing,

Rebecca

