Sunrise of Another Year…

“A New Year is like a blank book. The pen is in your hands. It is your chance to write a beautiful story for yourself.” Anon.

I wish I knew who came up with that quote. He or she is one smart cookie.

Hi all,

christmas-sunset

my friends know me as one who loves a good sunset, and as the sun sets on another year, the blogging world is slowly but surely suffering from a saturation of posts reflecting on the year-that-was, either celebrating, commiserating or, most likely, a combination of both.

I prefer to see the end of 2016 as a sunrise, the start of a new era. One that lights the path to new opportunities, one that will result in great outcomes by testing limits, by persevering at tasks with slim chances of success but high rewards, and by sheer hard work.

Have I had a busy year? You betcha.

Have I achieved everything I wanted? Not a chance.

But there’s always 2017 for that.

And I’m gonna keep trying.

Hope your New Year brings a great sunrise.

Happy holiday season. And happy writing,

Rebecca

 

 

Leave a Reply

