Five Tips to Sustain You While in the Query Trenches (and to Stop You Drowning in Doubt)

Hi all,

Along with outlining my next work, I am currently dipping my toes in query waters in the hope that another writing baby, A.K.A. my completed YA manuscript, and I will swim.

img_0055

A writer friend passed the attached link on to me, which I thought I’d share with you:

http://writersinthestormblog.com/2016/03/5-tips-to-sustain-those-in-the-query-trenches/

It’s one of the best posts I’ve read on keeping the results of your agent search in perspective so that you don’t lose your mind (to put it mildly) while querying. In a nutshell, your reaction to things beyond your control can either help sustain you during this time, or help you unravel.

I won’t say any more about it, preferring the post to speak for itself – its comments are also worth a read – but would love to hear your thoughts.

And a special thank you to my friend, Lou Grimm, for passing it on to me (you can read more about Lou and her writing here: https://lougrimm.com/)

Until next time, happy writing,

Rebecca

2 thoughts on “Five Tips to Sustain You While in the Query Trenches (and to Stop You Drowning in Doubt)

Leave a Reply

