Managing Time Sucks

Okay, admit it. We all need help with this – managing all those tasks that suck at our time and take us away from the actual act of writing.

Clock1

Now I don’t know about you but I consider myself to be an organised person, one who thrives on lists and priorities. Yet I struggle with limiting the “writing-related” stuff. You know, the social media, email correspondence, etc. so that I have enough time for the WRITING, my main priority.

The below blog post by Kate Moretti (http://www.katemoretti.com/) reminded me that it is okay, and sometimes necessary, to say NO to tasks and requests that take me away from what I need to do the most – write. Hope you get something out of it too.

Happy writing,

Rebecca

 

Cutting Through the Busyness to Get To Business

 

 

Leave a Reply

